There’s a way out

Past few weeks a lot has been said, discussed and pondered upon the existence of a “what could have been, had this not happened”. I often find myself oscillating between despair looking at the current scenario and fear of the what ifs.


Alas survival is a human instinct, the strongest one after all. Writing a poem as an ode to all those minds, fighting a quiet battle.

I don’t entirely know what goes through a troubled mind,
What I know is there’s a way out.
I don’t entirely understand how lonely is lonely in the quiet of dark,
What I know is there’s a way out.
I don’t entirely know the fate of the tear that doesn’t shed itself,
What I know is there’s a way out.
I don’t entirely understand the pain behind incessant smile,
What I know is there’s a way out.
What I know is even when mind is tired and tears have dried out,
There’s a way out.
What I know is even when you’re lying numb at the corner on the floor,
There’s a way out.
There’s a way out even when you’re convinced there’s not.
There’s always a way out.
And you listen to me right about now,
Even when you find out there’s no way out, you must make a way out,
Because there’s always a way out.
There’s always a way out.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.